DOK.forum Marketplace

As the market for co-creation and co-production of DOK.fest München, the DOK.forum Marketplace invites around 45 selected, strong documentary film projects in the development stage to Munich every year. At pitching events, Roundtable Sessions and One-to-One Meetings the project teams meet around 250 experts such as commissioning editors, producers, funding representatives, distributors and sales agents.

The aim is to provide a forum for relevant ideas through targeted matchmaking, to provide valuable feedback, to enable and new partnerships, and thus help the projects to get realised.

The next edition of DOK.forum Marktplatz will take place from 1 to 5 May 2024.

 

 

DOK.forum Marketplace 2024 – Projects and Experts

Projects

You can find the projects of DOK.forum Marketplace 2024 here.

DOK.forum Experts

You can find the Who's Who of experts of DOK.forum Marketplace 2024 here.

DOK.forum Marketplace – Formats

The DOK.forum Marketplace offers numerous specialised formats. Every approved project has the chance to qualify for the selection. A committee of industry experts and the DOK.forum team decides on all nominations, curates the individual projects and assigns them to the respective formats of the DOK.forum Marketplace. The aim of the selection is to ensure the best possible matchmaking for both the Marketplace participants and the Marketplace experts.

 

Master's Pitch

Up to nine projects with a particularly strong international potential will be pitched on stage and receive feedback from top-class international experts, who themselves will present their insights on current industry topics. A unique format for training and collaboration in partnership with Documentary Campus. Read more

 

Roundtables

One table, four project teams, five experts: In moderated 90-minute roundtable sessions, filmmakers discuss their latest material in a targeted manner and in an exclusive setting with experts from editorial, production, promotion and sales departments. To the Marketplace Projects 2023

 

One-to-One Meetings

To complement the discussions at the roundtables and in the pitching events, we offer carefully curated one-to-one meetings of 15 minutes each. The meetings are arranged in advance at the request of the decision makers.

 

Training Programme Bavaria-Québec

The BY+QC Doc CoPro training initiative offers three young producers from Bavaria and three from Québec the opportunity to work together on new co-productions. They are supported by training, master classes, individual mentoring and networking events. Read more

 

DOK.forum Marketplace – Awards

With the DOK.archive Award from British Pathé for outstanding archive film projects, the DOK.composition Award for composition ideas, donated by Sonoton Music, and the pitching competition DOK.talent Award for students, the DOK.forum Marketplace offers three endowed competitions with prize money totalling 7,500 euros as well as further mentoring and festival awards.

 

DOK.archive Award

The funding award honours projects with a large proportion of archive material and thus strengthens a documentary genre rich in tradition. The winning project will receive British Pathé archive material worth 15,000 euros or, alternatively, 2,500 euros in cash. British Pathé is the prize sponsor. Read more

 

DOK.composition Award

In order to strengthen the artistic collaboration between filmmakers and composers, the best musical concept for a documentary film will be endowed with 2,500 euros. Sponsored by Sonoton Music. Read more

 

DOK.talent Award

The pitch competition offers students from our partner universities the opportunity to further develop their current projects in exchange with editors, producers and distributors and to win new financing partners. Read more

 

ICON DOCS Award

The ICON DOCS Award is endowed with 1,000 euros and includes mentoring services for the selected project from an expert of ICON DOCS. Read more

DAE Talent Award

The award offers tailored mentoring sessions with an industry professional. The aim is to promote talent development. The award will be conferred among all participating marketplace projects. Read more

 

Visioni dal Mondo Award

A top-notch documentary project – whether already in its final stages or still in development – will be given the opportunity to participate in the Visioni Incontra Marketplace at Milan's Visioni dal Mondo documentary festival in autumn. Read more

Retrospect & Success Stories

Award Winners 2023

Project descriptions and jury statements of the DOK.forum award winners 2023 here.

 

Marketplace Success Stories

An overview of the success stories of the DOK.forum Marketplace projects since 2013. Read more

Project Archive

Find here the Marketplace projects of the past editions. Read more

DOK.forum Marktplatz

 

Als Koproduktions- und Ideenmarkt des DOK.fest München lädt der DOK.forum Marktplatz jedes Jahr rund 45 ausgewählte, starke Dokumentarfilmprojekte im Entwicklungsstadium nach München ein. Hier treffen die Projektteams bei Pitching-Events, Roundtable Sessions und One-to-One Meetings auf rund 250 Expert*innen aus Redaktion, Produktion, Förderung und Vertrieb. 

Ziel des DOK.forum Marktplatz ist es, relevanten Ideen durch gezieltes Matchmaking ein Forum zu geben, wertvolles Feedback und neue Partnerschaften zu ermöglichen und den Projekten schließlich zu ihrer Realisierung zu verhelfen. 

Die nächste Edition des DOK.forum Marktplatz wird vom 01. bis 05. Mai 2024 stattfinden.

 

 

DOK.forum Marktplatz 2024 – Projekte und Expert*innen

Projekte

Die Projekte des DOK.forum Marktplatz 2024 finden Sie hier.

DOK.forum Expert*innen

Das Who is Who der Expert*innen des DOK.forum Marktplatz 2024 finden Sie hier.

DOK.forum Marktplatz – Formate

Der DOK.forum Marktplatz bietet zahlreiche spezialisierte Formate. Jedes zugelassene Projekt hat die Chance, sich für die Auswahl zu qualifizieren. Ein Kommission aus Industry-Expert*innen und dem DOK.forum-Team entscheidet über alle Nominierungen, kuratiert die einzelnen Projekte und ordnet sie den jeweiligen Formaten des DOK.forum Marktplatz zu. Ziel der Auswahl ist es, ein möglichst optimales Matchmaking sowohl für die Marktplatz-Teilnehmer*innen, als auch für die Marktplatz-Expert*innen zu gewährleisten.

 

Master's Pitch

Bis zu neun Projekte mit besonders starkem internationalem Potenzial werden auf der Bühne vorgestellt und erhalten Feedback von hochkarätigen internationalen Expert*innen, die ihre Erkenntnisse zu aktuellen Branchenthemen präsentieren. Ein einzigartiges Format für Ausbildung und Zusammenarbeit in Partnerschaft mit Documentary Campus. Weiterlesen

 

Roundtables

Ein Tisch, vier Projektteams, fünf Expert*innen: In moderierten 90-minütigen Roundtable Sessions diskutieren Filmschaffende ihre neuesten Stoffe zielgerichtet und in exklusivem Rahmen mit Expert*innen aus Redaktion, Produktion, Förderung und Vertrieb. Zu den Marktplatz Projekten 2023

 

One-to-One Meetings

Als Ergänzung zu den Diskussionen an den Roundtables und bei den Pitching-Events bieten wir sorgfältig kuratierte One-to-One Meetings von jeweils 15 Minuten Länge an. Die Begegnungen werden auf Nachfrage der Decisionmakers im Vorfeld arrangiert.

 

Trainingsprogramm Bayern-Québec

Die Ausbildungsinitiative BY+QC Doc CoPro bietet drei Nachwuchsproduzent*innen aus Bayern und drei aus Québec die Möglichkeit, gemeinsam an neuen Koproduktionen zu arbeiten. Dabei werden sie durch Trainings, Masterclasses, individuelles Mentoring und Networking-Events unterstützt. Weiterlesen

 

 

 

DOK.forum Marktplatz – Preise

Mit dem DOK.archive Award von British Pathé für herausragende Archivfilm-Projekte, dem DOK.composition Award für Kompositionsideen, gestiftet von Sonoton Music, und Pitching-Format DOK.talent Award für Studierende bietet der DOK.forum Marktplatz drei dotierte Wettbewerbe mit einem Preisgeld in Gesamthöhe von 7.500 Euro sowie weitere Mentoring- und Festivalawards.

 

DOK.archive Award

Der Förderpreis würdigt Projekte mit einem großen Anteil an Archivmaterial und stärkt damit ein traditionsreiches dokumentarisches Genre. Das Gewinnerprojekt erhält British Pathé Archivmaterial im Wert von 15.000 Euro oder alternativ 2.500 Euro in bar. Preisstifter ist British Pathé. Weiterlesen

 

DOK.composition Award

Um die künstlerische Zusammenarbeit von Filmemacher*innen und Komponist*innen zu stärken, wird das beste musikalische Konzept für einen Dokumentarfilm mit 2.500 Euro ausgestattet. Der Preis wird gestiftet von Sonoton Music. Weiterlesen

 

DOK.talent Award

Der Pitchwettbewerb bietet den Studierenden unserer Partnerhochschulen die Gelegenheit, ihre aktuellen Projekte im Austausch mit Redakteur*innen, Produzent*innen und Verleiher*innen weiterzuentwickeln und neue Finanzierungspartner zu gewinnen. Weiterlesen

 

ICON DOCS Award

Der ICON DOCS Award ist mit 1.000 Euro dotiert und beeinhaltet Mentoring für das ausgewählte Projekt von eine*r Expert*in von ICON DOCS. Weiterlesen

DAE Talent Award

Der Preis bietet maßgeschneiderte Mentoring-Sitzungen mit einem*r Branchenexpert*in. Ziel ist die Förderung der Talententwicklung. Der Preis wird unter allen teilnehmenden Marktplatzprojekten vergeben. Weiterlesen

 

Visioni dal Mondo Award

Ein erstklassiges Dokumentarfilmprojekt – ob bereits in der End- oder noch in der Entwicklungsphase – erhält die Möglichkeit, im Herbst beim Visioni Incontra Marktplatz des Mailänder Dokumentarfilmfestivals Visioni dal Mondo teilzunehmen. Weiterlesen

Rückblick & Success Stories

Preisträger*innen 2023

Projektbeschreibungen und Jurybegründungen zu den DOK.forum Preisträger*innen 2023. Weiterlesen

 

Marktplatz Success Stories

Die Success Stories der Projekte des DOK.forum Marktplatz seit 2013 im Überblick. Weiterlesen

Projekt-Archiv

Die Marktplatz-Projekte der vergangenen Jahre im Überblick. Weiterlesen