Jury of FFF Talent Award Documentary Film 2023

The FFF Förderpreis Dokumentarfilm (Talent Award Documentary Film) is sponsored by FilmFernsehFonds Bayern and endowed with 5,000 euros. The award is granted to up-and-coming Bavarian directors across all series.
First or second films by emerging directors produced in Bavaria are nominated. The directors should live in Bavaria, be native Bavarians or have studied in Bavaria.


  • Logo Sponsor

Martin Blankemeyer

Board of Directors of Münchner Filmwerkstatt e.V.

Martin Blankemeyer, born 1971, is a film producer, university lecturer and recipient of the Federal Cross of Merit. He is a board member of the Münchner Filmwerkstatt and a member of the Bundesverband Regie, the Produzentenverband, the German, the German-French and the European Film Academies, the German Academy for Television and the International Academy of Television Arts and Sciences, which presents the annual International Emmy Awards.


Hannes Kaltenhauser

Cameraman, filmmaker and producer

Since 1971 on this earth. Graduate of University for Television and Film Munich, documentary film department. After many years of freelance work, founded Südkino Filmproduktion together with Patrick Lange and has since then also worked as a producer of documentaries.

Elina Kewitz

Managing Director of New Docs

Elina Kewitz is the Managing Director of New Docs, a global distributor specialising in documentaries and documentary series. Before founding New Docs in Cologne in 2012, she worked for seven years as a sales manager at German United Distributors, a distribution subsidiary of ARD. She has professional experience in public relations and artist management and graduated in media planning, development and consulting. She is a regular lecturer at the Documentary Campus training initiative.