Jury FFF Documentary Talent Award 2022

The FFF Förderpreis Dokumentarfilm is sponsored by FilmFernsehFonds Bayern and endowed with 5,000 euros.The prize is awarded to upcoming Bavarian directors.

  • Logo Sponsor

Björn Koll

Björn Koll

Film Distributer

Since 1994 Björn Koll has been the owner of SALZGEBER, where he put his heart, mind, soul and tons of love into distributing well over 500 movies. SALZGEBER's range is as colourful and diverse as the world is and covers anything from queer cinema, documentaries or first-time directors to world cinema.

Mandisa Zitha

Mandisa Zitha

Festival Director of Encounters South African International Documentary Festival

Mandisa Zitha completed her BA in Film and Media Studies, majoring in Documentary. She is an ambassador for the SA film industry, was one of the Mail and Guardian’s 2011 Top 100 Women for the Arts and Culture Sector and spoke at various international Documentary Film Festivals (e.g. IDFA, Thessaloniki). In 2020 she received the 2020 Mbokodo Award for “Women in Media”. In her current role as festival director, Zitha is building worldwide partnerships for the Encounters festival and is committed to the development of emerging talent in the documentary industry.

Philipp Seidel

Philipp Seidel

Head of the feuilleton section of the Landshuter Zeitung/Straubinger Tagblatt media group and editor at the AZ

Philipp Seidel was born in Schleswig-Holstein in 1974. He studied American Studies, German Studies and Psychology in Munich. Today he is head of the feuilleton section of the Landshuter Zeitung/Straubinger Tagblatt media group and cultural journalist at the Abendzeitung.

Jury FFF-Förderpreis Dokumentarfilm 2022

Der FFF Förderpreis Dokumentarfilm wird vom FilmFernsehFonds Bayern gestiftet und ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert. Der Preis wird an Bayerische Nachwuchsregisseure verliehen.

  • Logo Sponsor

Björn Koll

Björn Koll

Filmverleiher

Björn Koll ist seit 1994 Inhaber und Motor von SALZGEBER und mit Herz, Verstand und viel Liebe der Verleiher von über 500 Filmen. Das Spektrum von SALZGEBER ist dabei genauso bunt und vielfältig wie unsere Welt und reicht von Queer Cinema, Dokumentarfilm und Nachwuchs bis zum World Cinema.

Mandisa Zitha

Mandisa Zitha

Festivalleiterin des Encounters South African International Documentary Festival

Mandisa Zitha hat einen BA-Abschluss in Film- und Medienwissenschaften mit dem Schwerpunkt Dokumentarfilm. Sie ist Botschafterin der südafrikanischen Filmindustrie, gehörte 2011 zu den "Top 100 Women for the Arts and Culture Sector" des Mail and Guardian und sprach bei verschiedenen internationalen Dokumentarfilmfestivals (z. B. IDFA, Thessaloniki). Im Jahr 2020 erhielt sie den Mbokodo Award 2020 für "Frauen in den Medien". In ihrer derzeitigen Rolle als Festivaldirektorin baut Zitha weltweite Partnerschaften für das Encounters-Festival auf und engagiert sich für die Entwicklung aufstrebender Talente in der Dokumentarfilmbranche.

 

Philipp Seidel

Philipp Seidel

Leiter der Feuilletonredaktion der Mediengruppe Landshuter Zeitung/Straubinger Tagblatt und Redakteur bei der AZ

Philipp Seidel wurde 1974 in Schleswig-Holstein geboren. Er hat Amerikanistik, Germanistik und Psychologie in München studiert. Heute leitet er die Feuilletonredaktion der Mediengruppe Landshuter Zeitung/Straubinger Tagblatt und ist Kulturredakteur bei der Abendzeitung.