DOK.series Award

Donated by TELLUX and megaherz, endowed with 2,500 euros

In times of streaming services, series are more in demand than ever. Never before has serial narration been so creative and heterogeneous as it is today. This year, DOK.fest München is offering a new and Germany-wide unique award that promotes serial documentary narration regardless of format. The award is given for a particularly convincing concept for a documentary series, which, in addition to a short episode, best gives a preview of further seasons.
Among all submissions to the marketplace, 5 projects will be nominated, which will be presented to a five-member jury of renowned industry experts during a live pitching during the Marketplace in May. The winning project will receive 2,500 euros in funding.


Award Sponsor


Since 1960, TELLUX-Film has been producing high-quality, award-winning programs in the fields of feature films, documentaries, series and multi-part films.
As part of the TELLUX Group TELLUX-Film is one of Germany's largest independent film and media companies.
With offices in Berlin, Bonn, Dresden, Erfurt, Halle, Cologne, Munich, Stuttgart, Hamburg, Wiesbaden and Vienna, the vision of the members of the TELLUX Group is to tell original and moving stories in order to provide an international audience with ever new inspiration.
To achieve this ongoing goal time and again, TELLUX-Film produces high-quality dramas, impressive documentaries and transmedial experiences.



megaherz has been successfully producing extraordinary film and television projects since 1983 with approximately 50 employees. Managing directors of the company are Fidelis Mager and Oliver Gernstl.
In order to be able to form the optimal team for each project, megaherz maintains a close cooperation with a pool of renowned authors, directors, cameramen and creative employees.
As a full-service production company, the company relies on short, fast paths from the development of material and ideas, preparation and implementation to the entire post-production - all from one source.