Das Filmprogramm des DOK.fest München. Im Kino. Zuhause.

Das 37. DOK.fest München ist am 22. Mai 2022 zu Ende gegangen, es war erstmals in dualer Form zu sehen:

04. bis 15. Mai 2022 an den Münchner Spielorten

  1. 09. bis 22. Mai 2022 @home
  2.  
  3. Um eine allgemeine Filmsuche im gesamten Programm durchzuführen, belassen Sie die Filter in der Voreinstellung.
  4. Hier finden Sie alle Filme, die nur im Kino zu sehen waren.


DOK.guest Kanada

Indigene Kultur und Megacities, Monarchie und Liberalismus – sieben Dokumentarfilme aus und über Kanada. Die Reihe ist Teil von Kanadas Kulturprogramm als Ehrengast der Frankfurter Buchmesse 2020/21, unterstützt durch das Canada Council for the Arts, Telefilm Canada und die Regierung von Kanada.


DOK.international

Slices of Life, Einblicke, Ausblicke: Die Filme des internationalen Wettbewerbs öffnen uns Türen zu neuen Welten. Sie konkurrieren um den mit 10.000 Euro dotierten VIKTOR Main Competition. Preisstifter ist der Bayerische Rundfunk.


DOK.deutsch

Der Wettbewerb präsentiert Filme, die sich mit Menschen und Begebenheiten im deutschsprachigen Raum auseinandersetzen. In intensiven Geschichten erfahren wir Ungewöhnliches und gewinnen wertvolle Erkentnisse über unsere Heimat. Der VIKTOR DOK.deutsch ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert.


Student Award

Der Student Award präsentiert herausragende Dokumentarfilme von Studierenden deutschsprachiger Filmhochschulen. Die Filme sind nominiert für den megaherz Student Award, dotiert mit 3.000 Euro.


DOK.panorama

DOK.panorama zeigt innovative Dokumentarfilme aus aller Welt, die die Vielfalt gegenwärtigen dokumentarischen Erzählens abbilden.


Retrospektive

Die sechs Filme der Retrospektive sind Zeugnisse eines Traumas, das prägender Teil der spanischen Identität geworden ist: die langen Jahre der Diktatur unter Francisco Franco. Die Reihe wird ermöglicht durch die Unterstützung von Acción Cultural Española (AC/E).

12

The Film Programme of DOK.fest München. At the cinema. At home.

The 37th DOK.fest München came to an end on 22 May 2022, the first time it was shown in dual form:

04 to 15 May 2022 at the Munich venues
09 to 22 May 2022 @home

To run a general film search of our entire programme, please leave the filters in the default setting.

Find here all films that were only screened at the cinema.



DOK.guest Canada

Indigenous culture and megacities, monarchy and liberalism – seven documentaries from and about Canada. The series is part of Canada's cultural programme as Guest of Honour at the Frankfurt Book Fair 2020/21, supported by the Canada Council for the Arts, Telefilm Canada and the Government of Canada.


DOK.international

Slices of life, insights and perspectives: The films of the International Competition open doors to new worlds for us. They compete for the VIKTOR Main Competition, which is endowed with 10,000 euros. The prize sponsor is Bayerischer Rundfunk.


DOK.deutsch

The DOK.deutsch competition presents films that deal with people and events in the German-speaking region. In in-depth narratives we are exposed to extraordinary experiences and gain valuable insights. The VIKTOR DOK.deutsch is endowed with 5,000 euros.


Student Award

The Student Award of DOK.fest München presents outstanding documentary films by students of German-speaking film schools. The films are nominated for the megaherz Student Award, worth 3,000 Euros.


DOK.panorama

DOK.panorama shows innovative documentary films from all over the world mapping the diversity and current trends of documentary storytelling.


Retrospektive

The six films in the retrospective are testimonies to a trauma that has become a defining part of Spanish identity: the long years of dictatorship under Francisco Franco. The series is made possible with the support of Acción Cultural Española (AC/E).

12