Jury DOK.international 2022

Der VIKTOR Main Competition DOK.international ist mit 10.000 Euro dotiert. Preisstifter ist der Bayerische Rundfunk.
Nominiert sind Filme, die ein breites inhaltliches und formales Spektrum aufweisen und sich durch ihre hohe künstlerische Qualität auszeichnen.

  • Logo Sponsor

Wenke Husmann

Wenke Husmann

Redakteurin von ZEIT online im Ressort Magazine

Wenke Husmann studierte vor vielen Jahren theoretische Physik sowie Germanistik und Romanistik, volontierte bei der Süddeutschen Zeitung und ist seit 2000 Redakteurin von ZEIT online in Hamburg. Bevor sie jüngst in das Ressort Magazine wechselte, um wieder mehr über gesellschaftliche und psychologische Themen zu schreiben, war sie lange Jahre Kulturredakteurin der ZEIT online. Dort beschäftigte sie sich nach einem Ergänzungsstudium an der französischen Filmhochschule La fémis intensiv mit Film. Ein spannendes Sujet, wie sie findet, weil gerade auch das dokumentarische Erzählen neue – und kunstvolle – Antworten auf die drängenden Fragen nach Wahrhaftigkeit, Authentizität und Inszenierung finden muss.

Thilo Kasper

Thilo Kasper

Teamlead Content-Strategy

Thilo Kasper ist als Teamlead Content-Strategy der ARD Mediathek zuständig für die Entwicklung neuer Formate mit den Schwerpunkten Dokumentation und Reportage. Von 2018 bis 2021 war er als Ressortleiter Video bei ZEIT ONLINE verantwortlich für die Bewegtbildstrategie auf allen Kanälen des Digitalangebots. Davor war er als Videojournalist und Creative Producer unter anderem für funk (ARD&ZDF) und BuzzFeed Motion Pictures tätig.

Maureen Gueunet

Maureen Gueunet

Managerin und Kuratorin 

Maureen Gueunet ist Global Programming Managerin für das Online-Kino MUBI. Sie ist für die globale Kuratierung der Plattform verantwortlich. Maureen Gueunet ist Absolventin der National Film and Television School in London, wo sie den Master of Arts in Film Studies, Programming and Curation absolvierte. Bevor sie zu MUBI kam, arbeitete sie beim Open City Documentary Festival und dem BFI Flare Film Festival in London sowie beim Les Arcs Film Festival in Frankreich.

Jury DOK.international 2022

The VIKTOR Main Competition DOK.international is endowed with 10,000 euros. The award is sponsored by Bayerischer Rundfunk.
Nominees are films that cover a broad spectrum of content and form and are distinguished by their high artistic quality.

  • Logo Sponsor

Wenke Husmann

Wenke Husmann

Editor of ZEIT online in the Magazine Department

Wenke Husmann studied theoretical physics as well as German and Romance languages and literature many years ago, did a traineeship at the Süddeutsche Zeitung and has been an editor of ZEIT online in Hamburg since 2000. Before she recently switched to the magazine department to write more about social and psychological topics, she was the culture editor of ZEIT online for many years. There, after supplementary studies at the French film school La fémis, she became intensively involved with film. An exciting subject, she finds, because documentary storytelling, in particular, must find new - and artful - answers to the pressing questions of truthfulness, authenticity and staging.

Thilo Kasper

Thilo Kasper

Teamlead Content Strategy

Thilo Kasper is Teamlead Content-Strategy at ARD Mediathek and is responsible for the development of new formats with a focus on documentaries and reports. From 2018 to 2021, he was Head of Video at ZEIT ONLINE, responsible for the moving image strategy on all channels of the digital offering. Before that, he worked as a video journalist and creative producer for funk (ARD&ZDF) and BuzzFeed Motion Pictures, among others.

Maureen Gueunet

Maureen Gueunet

Manager and curator

Maureen Gueunet is the Global Programming Manager for the online cinema MUBI, overseeing the global curation of the platform. Maureen graduated from the National Film and Television School in London where she completed a M.A. in Film Studies, Programming and Curation. Before joining MUBI she worked at the Open City Documentary Festival and the BFI Flare Film Festival in London, as well as Les Arcs Film Festival in France.