Jury German Documentary Film Music Award 2024

The German Documentary Film Music Award is endowed with 5,000 euros. The composer of the film is being honoured. It is donated by the Versicherungskammer Kulturstiftung and supported by the Förder- und Hilfsfonds des Deutschen Komponistenverbandes DKV.

 

  • Logo Sponsor
  • Logo Sponsor

 

Nina Goslar

Editor

Nina Goslar (*1957) studied art history in Munich and Hamburg. After gaining her first professional experience at the Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe Hamburg, she joined ZDF in 1990 and worked in the ZDF/ARTE film editorial department from 1994. Until her retirement in summer 2023, she was responsible for the ARTE silent film programme and the production of new and reconstructed music versions, such as DER ROSENKAVALIER (2006), METROPOLIS (2010) or LA ROUE (2019). 2017 Honorary Award of the German Cinematheque Association for her commitment to film culture and 2020 German Silent Film Award.

 

 

 

David Langhard

Musician, composer and producer

David Langhard (1976) is a musician, composer and producer based in Winterthur, Switzerland. He has been performing as a solo artist under the name “Admiral James T.” since 1994 and has released around 30 albums and played several hundred concerts in Europe. He currently also plays in the bands “Howlong Wolf” and “Neutral Zone.” As a producer, he has been working with various artists in his recording studio since 2000. He has also provided musical accompaniment for various plays, amongst others at the Schauspielhaus Zurich and for the “Präsidentenbalkon” collective, as well as creating music for computer games and films. With the soundtrack to THIS KIND OF HOPE (Pawel Siczek), he won the German Documentary Film Music Award 2023. In 2017, he was given the Cultural Award of the City of Winterthur.

 

 

 

Grete Liffers

Producer, writer and director

Grete Liffers has been realizing and supervising national and international co-productions and commissioned productions of various formats for TV stations and production companies as a producer, writer and director for over 15 years: from documentaries and reports to live broadcasts and feature films to social media content productions. Among others, her film THE LIFE I LOVE – THE PIANIST MENAHEM PRESSLER was awarded the Grand Prix Golden Prague, the documentary THE VIOLIN'S HEART was honored with the Audience Award and the documentary four-part series SOUND-TRECK EUROPA won the EBU Pitching Session in 2016 and went into series production for ARTE in 2020.

 

 

 

Thomas Meinecke

Writer, musician and DJ

Thomas Meinecke was born in Hamburg in 1955 and now lives near Munich and in Marseille. He is a writer (numerous novels and stories published by Suhrkamp Verlag since 1986), musician (with his band F.S.K., founded in 1980; since 1998 many joint electronic projects with Move D.), radio DJ (own programme on BR 1985-2021) and DJ in clubs (Berghain, Robert Johnson, Pudel Club, Rote Sonne, etc.). From 2007 to 2020 he ran the dialogical event series “Plattenspieler” at Berlin’s Theater Hebbel am Ufer, which has been continued at Berlin’s Volksbühne since autumn 2022.

 

 

 

Armando Merino

Conductor

Armando Merino is following his path as a conductor with a focus on contemporary music and a broad repertoire in symphonic music and music theater with steadily growing success. He has conducted numerous world premieres by composers such as Anahita Abbasi, Vykintas Baltakas, Irini Amargianaki, Santa Bušs and KP Werani. In 2024, he will conduct “Lady Magnesia” by Weinberg with members of the Bavarian State Orchestra and will stand at the podium of the Kassel State Orchestra for Rihm’s “Hamletmaschine”. As a guest conductor, he has accepted invitations from the Orquesta de Cámara de Bellas Artes in Mexico, the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin and the Staatskapelle Halle as well as many renowned ensembles. In 2020 he co-founded der/gelbe/klang. Recordings for BR, ZDF/ARTE and NEOS.

Jury Deutscher Dokumentarfilm-Musikpreis 2024

Der Preis ist mit 5.000 Euro dotiert. Ausgezeichnet wird die Komponistin oder der Komponist des Films. Der Deutsche Dokumentarfilm-Musikpreis wird von der Versicherungskammer Kulturstiftung gestiftet und vom Förder- und Hilfsfonds des Deutschen Komponistenverbandes DKV unterstützt.

 

  • Logo Sponsor
  • Logo Sponsor

Nina Goslar

Redakteurin

Nina Goslar (*1957) hat Kunstgeschichte in München und Hamburg studiert. Nach ersten beruflichen Erfahrungen am Museum für Kunst und Gewerbe Hamburg ging sie 1990 zum ZDF und arbeitete ab 1994 in der ZDF/ARTE Filmredaktion. Bis zu ihrer Pensionierung im Sommer 2023 war sie fürs ARTE-Stummfilmprogramm und die Produktion neuer und rekonstruierter Musikfassungen, wie z.B. DER ROSENKAVALIER (2006), METROPOLIS (2010) oder LA ROUE (2019), verantwortlich. 2017 Ehrenpreis des Deutschen Kinematheksverbundes für ihr filmkulturelles Engagement und 2020 Deutscher Stummfilmpreis.

 

 

David Langhard

Musiker, Komponist und Produzent

David Langhard (1976) ist Musiker, Komponist und Produzent in Winterthur, Schweiz. Seit 1994 tritt er als Solokünstler unter dem Namen "Admiral James T." auf und hat um die 30 Tonträger veröffentlicht und mehrere 100 Konzerte in Europa gespielt. Aktuell spielt er auch bei den Bands "Howlong Wolf" und "Neutral Zone". Als Produzent arbeitet er seit 2000 mit diversen Künstler*innen in seinem Tonstudio. Nebenbei hat er diverse Theaterstücke musikalisch untermalt, unter anderem am Schauspielhaus Zürich oder für das Kollektiv "Präsidentenbalkon", sowie Musik für Computerspiele und Filme erstellt. Mit dem Soundtrack zu THIS KIND OF HOPE (Pawel Siczek) gewann er den Deutschen Dokumentarfilm-Musikpreis 2023. 2017 wurde ihm der Kulturpreis der Stadt Winterthur verliehen.

 

 

Grete Liffers

Producerin, Autorin und Regisseurin

Grete Liffers realisiert und betreut seit über 15 Jahren als Producerin, Autorin und Regisseurin nationale und internationale Ko- und Auftragsproduktionen verschiedenster Formate für Fernsehsender und Produktionsfirmen: von Dokumentarfilmen und Reportagen über Live-Übertragungen und Kinofilmen bis zu Social-Media-Content-Produktionen. Unter anderem wurde ihr Film THE LIFE I LOVE – THE PIANIST MENAHEM PRESSLER mit dem Grand Prix Golden Prag ausgezeichnet, der Dokumentarfilm THE VIOLIN'S HEART wurde mit dem Publikumspreisen geehrt und die dokumentarische vierteilige Serie SOUND-TRECK EUROPA gewann 2016 die EBU Pitching Session und ging 2020 für ARTE in Serie.

 

 

Thomas Meinecke

Schriftsteller, Musiker und DJ

Thomas Meinecke wurde 1955 in Hamburg geboren und lebt heute bei München und in Marseille. Er ist Schriftsteller (zahlreiche Romane und Erzählungen seit 1986 im Suhrkamp Verlag), Musiker (mit seiner 1980 gegründeten Band F.S.K.; seit 1998 viele gemeinsame elektronische Projekte mit Move D.), Radio-DJ (eigene Sendung im BR 1985-2021) und DJ in Clubs (Berghain, Robert Johnson, Pudel Club, Rote Sonne, etc.). Im Berliner Theater Hebbel am Ufer betrieb er von 2007-2020 die dialogische Veranstaltungsreihe "Plattenspieler", seit Herbst 2022 an der Berliner Volksbühne fortgesetzt.

 

 

Armando Merino

Dirigent

Armando Merino folgt mit stetig wachsendem Erfolg seinem Weg als Dirigent mit Fokus auf zeitgenössische Musik und einem breiten Repertoire in Sinfonik wie Musiktheater. Er hat zahlreiche Uraufführungen von Komponist*innen wie Anahita Abbasi, Vykintas Baltakas, Irini Amargianaki, Santa Bušs oder KP Werani dirigiert. 2024 dirigiert er „Lady Magnesia“ von Weinberg mit Mitgliedern des Bayerischen Staatsorchester und wird am Pult des Staatsorchesters Kassel bei der „Hamletmaschine“ von Rihm stehen. Als Gastdirigent folgte er u.a. Einladungen des Orquesta de Cámara de Bellas Artes in Mexiko, des Deutschen Symphonie-Orchesters Berlin, des Konzerthausorchesters Berlin und der Staatskapelle Halle sowie vieler namhafter Ensembles. 2020 hat er der/gelbe/klang mitgegründet. Aufnahmen für BR, ZDF/ARTE und NEOS.