HOAMWEH LUNG

Deutschland 2021 – Regie: Felix Klee – Originalfassung: Deutsch – Untertitel: Deutsch, Englisch

Wie definiert sich das: Heimat? Was hat Verlust mit Schmerz zu tun? In opaken Tableaus sucht Felix Klee nach Fragmenten eines Gefühls, nach Spuren einer Erinnerung und der tastenden Bewegung, die das Verlorene noch einmal erlebbar macht. In stoischem Schwarz-weiß schichtet der Film Screencaps & 3D Modellings. Ein Abgesang auf die Vergänglichkeit. Jan Sebening

 

Autor.in: Felix Klee. Kamera: Felix Klee. Ton: Stefan Möhl. Schnitt: Felix Klee. Produktion: Felix Klee in Zusammenarbeit mit der HFF München. Produzent.in: Felix Klee. Länge: 15 min.

Keine Jugendfreigabe

 

Felix Klee

Felix Klee besucht mit HOAMWEH LUNG den Ort, an dem er Aufgewachsen ist, einen Hof in Niederbayern. Von dort aus ist er losgezogen um zeitbasierte Medien und Malerei an der Akademie in München zu studieren, Preise und Stipendien zu gewinnen, und um zur Zeit an der HFF zu weilen.

Filmografie

HOAMWEH LUNG, DE 2021, 14 Min.
COSECHA MECÁNICA, DE 2020, 3 Min.
ANALOG ASTRONAUT, DE 2019, 20 Min.

 

   

Winner FFF Förderpreis Dokumentarfilm 2022

 

Shortlist Student Award

Der Student Award präsentiert herausragende Dokumentarfilme von Studierenden deutschsprachiger Filmhochschulen. Die Filme sind nominiert für den Megaherz Student Award, dotiert mit 3.000 Euro.

 

Wir präsentieren diesen Film im Rahmen unseres Kurzfilmprogramms SHORTS 1. Das Ticket ermöglicht außerdem den Zugang zu folgenden Filmen:

BLACK HOLE LEGION
Deutschland/Grönland 2021, Jonathan Omer Mizrahi, Ariel Sereni Brown, 12 Min.

Ein experimentell erzähltes, visuelles Gedicht einer jungen Inuit-Teenagerin im Angesicht ihrer Depression. Von der apokalyptischen Gegenwart schmelzender Polkappen in Grönland zieht sie sich in den Zufluchtsort futuristischer Cybergoth-Subkultur zurück. Eine Reflexion eigener Zukunfts- und Gegenwartsängste und Beispiel der postmodernen Flucht ins Private. Andrea Erja

DONBAS DAYS
Ukraine/Deutschland 2021, Philipp Schaeffer, 16 Min.

Das Kurzporträt eines jungen Mannes, der als Ziel seines Auslandsjahres die Ukraine wählt, um vom Krieg geprägten Kindern Jonglierunterricht zu geben. Umgeben von Schützengräben offenbart er, dass er sich hier wohler fühle als in Tschechien, der herzlichen Menschen wegen. Höchst einfühlsam zeigt der Film eine Sinnsuche, umgeben von Waffenbeschuss. Andrea Erja

WOID
Deutschland 2022, Verena Wagner, 42 Min.

Kann das Gefühl, im Wald zu sein, richtig im Wald drin, mit seiner Weite, der Stille, der feuchten Dunkelheit und den nur erahnten Gefahren – kann dieses einzigartige Gefühl auf der Leinwand, im Kino entstehen? Kommen Sie mit, staunen Sie, nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, um einem Erlebnis nachzuspüren, das so ungreifbar wie wiedererkennbar ist. Eine cinematografische Meditation zum Leitmotiv: Was ist Wald? Jan Sebening

 

#We are Family: Wo gehöre ich hin? #Realität in Schwarz-Weiß #Preisträger.innen-Film #Nominierte FFF Förderpreis Dokumentarfilm #Filme mit deutschen Untertiteln #Europa #Best Doks

Student Award 2022
  • Donnerstag
    05.05.2022
    18:00
    HFF - Audimax
    OmeU, Q&A mit Felix Klee (Regie)
  • Mittwoch
    11.05.2022
    20:30
    Neues Maxim
    OmeU
  • Sonntag
    15.05.2022
    20:30
    Rio 2
    OmeU

HOAMWEH LUNG

Germany 2021 – Director: Felix Klee – Original language: German – Subtitles: English, German

How do you define home? What does loss have to do with pain? In opaque tableaux, Felix Klee searches for fragments of a feeling, for traces of a memory and grasps around to re-experience something that has been lost. In stoic black and white, he layers film with screencaps and 3D modelling. A farewell to transience. Jan Sebening

 

Writer: Felix Klee. Camera: Felix Klee. Sound: Stefan Möhl. Editing: Felix Klee. Production: Felix Klee in Zusammenarbeit mit der HFF München. Producer: Felix Klee. Length: 15 min.

No youth rating

 

Felix Klee

With HOAMWEH LUNG Felix Klee visits the place where he grew up, a farm in Lower Bavaria. From there, he set out to study time-based media and painting at the Akademie in Munich, winning prizes and scholarships, and currently residing at the HFF.

Filmography

HOAMWEH LUNG, DE 2021, 14 min.
COSECHA MECÁNICA, DE 2020, 3 min.
ANALOG ASTRONAUT, DE 2019, 20 min.

 

   

Winner FFF Documentary Film Talent Award 2022

 

Shortlist Student Award

The Student Award of DOK.fest München presents outstanding documentary films by students of German-speaking film schools. The films are nominated for the Megaherz Student Award, worth 3,000 Euros.

 

We present this film as part of our short film programme SHORTS 1. The ticket also gives access to the following films:

BLACK HOLE LEGION
Germany/Greenland 2021, Jonathan Omer Mizrahi, Ariel Sereni Brown, 12 min.

An experimentally-narrated visual poem by a young inuit teenager facing depression who retreats from the apocalyptic present of melting polar ice caps in Greenland into the sanctuary of futuristic cybergoth subculture. A reflection on personal fears of the future and the present and an example of the postmodern flight into the private sphere. Andrea Erja

DONBAS DAYS
Ukraine/Germany 2021, Philipp Schaeffer, 16 min.

A short portrait of a young man, who choses Ukraine as the destination for his year abroad so he can teach juggling to children who have been affected by war. Surrounded by trenches, he confesses that he feels more comfortable here than in Czech Republic because the people are so kind-hearted. With great sensitivity the film shows a search for meaning surrounded by gunfire. Andrea Erja

WOID (WOOD)
Germany 2022, Verena Wagner, 42 min.

Imagine the feeling of being deep in the forest – its vastness, the silence, the damp shade and the dangers that exist purely in the imagination. Can this inimitable feeling be recreated on the big screen? Come and be amazed; take the time to experience something that is as intangible as it is recognisable. A cinematographic mediation on the leitmotif: what is the forest? Jan Sebening

 

#We are Family: Where do I belong? #Reality in Black&White #Nominees Talent Award Documentary Film #Films with German Subtitles #Europe #Best Doks #Award-winning Film

Student Award 2022
  • Thursday
    05/05/22
    18:00
    HFF - Audimax
    Original with English subtitles, Q&A with Felix Klee (director)
  • Wednesday
    05/11/22
    20:30
    Neues Maxim
    Original with English subtitles
  • Sunday
    05/15/22
    20:30
    Rio 2
    Original with English subtitles