Jury Student Award 2022

The Student Award is sponsored by megaherz and is endowed with 3,000 euros.

A student jury assigns the award.

 

  • Logo Sponsor

Camilo Berstecher Barrero

Camilo Berstecher Barrero

Camilo is a German-Colombian documentary filmmaker & cultural scientist, cameraman, activist & artist, speaker for flight & migration, sustainability and anti-discrimination. He completed his Bachelor's degree in Saarbrücken at Saarland University and his Master's degree at the Hochschule der Bildenden Künste Saar earlier this year, where he also produced his first cinema documentary film DIE KUNDIN. The film was given its premiere at the DOK.fest Munich 2021. DIE KUNDIN was funded by Saarland Medien and deals with the life of the feminist Marlies Krämer and gender-equitable language in the German language. 

 

Sophia Schachtner

Sophia Schachtner, born in Munich in 1995, lives and works in Hamburg. After graduating from school in 2014 and completing a production internship at NEUESUPER Filmproduktion in Munich, she worked for several years mainly in the art department for various film and television productions. Since 2018 she has been studying film under Angela Schanelec and Bernd Schoch at the HFBK Hamburg. The focus of her work is mostly on meeting places, be it the hotel or the rest area. This is where people come together, a gathering place of different individuals. Schachtner examines these places and how the individual acts in these spaces, she is interested in everyday encounters. Her work moves between the documentary and the fictional.

Marie Wald

Marie is driven by a passion for bringing sensitivity and empathy to a filmmaker's work, whether as a director or cinematographer. She left Germany at the age of 18 to find her fortune in Mexico, where she worked as a photographer and cinematographer for five years. While living between Germany and Mexico, she also graduated in multilingual communication and gained knowledge in marketing and public relations in the cultural sector. Today, Marie studies cinematography at the University of Television and Film in Munich and works on documentaries and feature films. As a filmmaker, her goal is to find a language of sensitivity and reality. She is a positive and open-minded person who always tries to convey something positive to the people around her.

Jury Student Award 2022

Der Student Award wird von megaherz gesponsert und ist mit 3.000 Euro dotiert.

Eine Student.innen-Jury vergibt den Preis.

 

  • Logo Sponsor

Camilo Berstecher Barrero

Camilo Berstecher Barrero

Camilo ist deutsch-kolumbianischer Dokumentarfilmer & Kulturwissenschaftler, Kameramann, Aktivist & Künstler, Referent für Flucht & Migration, Nachhaltigkeit und Anti-Diskriminierung. Seinen Bachelor absolvierte er in Saarbrücken an der Universität des Saarlandes, seinen Master Anfang 2022 an der Hochschule der Bildenden Künste Saar, wo er auch seinen ersten Kino-Dokumentarfilm DIE KUNDIN produzierte. Der Film durfte seine Premiere auf dem DOK.fest München 2021 feiern. DIE KUNDIN wurde von den Saarland Medien gefördert und beschäftigt sich mit dem Leben der Feministin Marlies Krämer und der gendergerechten Sprache in der Deutschen Sprache. 

Sophia Schachtner

 
Sophia Schachtner, 1995 in München geboren, lebt und arbeitet in Hamburg. Nach ihrem Schulabschluss 2014 und einem Produktionspraktikum bei der NEUESUPER Filmproduktion in München arbeitete sie mehrere Jahre hauptsächlich im Art Department für verschiedene Film- und Fernsehproduktionen. Seit 2018 studiert sie Film bei Angela Schanelec und Bernd Schoch an der HFBK Hamburg. Im Vordergrund ihrer Arbeiten stehen meist Begegnungsstätten, sei es das Hotel oder der Rastplatz. Hier finden Menschen zusammen, ein Sammelbecken verschiedener Individuen. Schachtner untersucht diese Orte und wie das Individuum in diesen Räumen agiert, es geht ihr dabei um alltägliche Begegnungen. Ihre Arbeit bewegt sich zwischen dem Dokumentarischen und dem Fiktionalen.

Marie Wald

Marie wird von der Leidenschaft angetrieben, Sensibilität und Einfühlungsvermögen in die Arbeit eines Filmemachers einzubringen, sei es als Regisseurin oder Kamerafrau. Sie verließ Deutschland im Alter von 18 Jahren, um ihr Glück in Mexiko zu finden, wo sie fünf Jahre lang als Fotografin und Kamerafrau arbeitete. Während sie zwischen Deutschland und Mexiko lebte, machte sie auch einen Abschluss in mehrsprachiger Kommunikation und erwarb Kenntnisse in Marketing und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit im Kulturbereich. Heute studiert Marie Kinematographie an der Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film in München und arbeitet an Dokumentar- und Spielfilmen. Als Filmemacherin ist es ihr Ziel, eine Sprache der Sensibilität und Realität zu finden. Sie ist eine positive und aufgeschlossene Person, die immer versucht, den Menschen in ihrem Umfeld etwas Positives zu vermitteln.