Music in films and films about music: From compositions and portraits to clubnights with screenings and party. By organizing events and competitions all around the year, as well as further emphasizing the theme during the festival, we fully dedicate ourselves to the new focus: music!

German Documentary Film Music Award

The German Documentary Film Music Award (5,000 Euros) honours the value of music as part of documentary filmmaking. The winner of 2017 is Elias Gottstein, composer of the film 6 JAHRE, 7 MONATE UND 16 TAGE – DIE MORDE DES NSU. The submission is closed. Read more

German Composition Funding Award

There are few funding oppurtunities for the joint work of filmmakers and composers. To strengthen this special collaboration and to support the creation of contemporary compositions, donates a prize of 2,500 Euros for documentary film and composition. The submission is closed. Read more Open Air

Great music documentaries - open and and with free entrance at the HFF Munich. Read more

Fokus Musik

Musik im Film und Filme über Musik: Von Komposition über Porträts oder Clubnächte mit Screening und Party – in Veranstaltungen über das ganze Jahr, sowie Wettbewerben und Schwerpunkten während des Festivals widmen wir uns mit einem neuen Fokus ganz dem Thema Musik.


Dokumentarfilmmusikpreis

Der Dokumentarfilmmusikpreis (5.000 Euro) würdigt den Wert der Musik als erzählerische Ebene im Dokumentarfilm. 2017 geht der Preis an Elias Gottstein für seine Komposition zu 6 JAHRE, 7 MONATE UND 16 TAGE – DIE MORDE DES NSU von Sobo Swobodnik. Weiterlesen

 

Kompositionsförderung

Der mit 2.500 Euro dotierte Kompositions-Förderpreis stärkt die Zusammenarbeit von RegisseurInnen und KomponistInnen. Den Kompositionsförderpreis 2017 erhält Alex Maschke für die Entwicklung der Komposition für den Film DIE GEHEIMNISSE DES SCHÖNEN LEO von Benedikt Schwarzer. Weiterlesen

DOK.music Open Air 

Mit Filmen mit und über Musik und Musiker findet DOK.music Open Air während des Festivals im Innenhof der HFF München statt. Zu den Filmen