Calls for Entries 2019 – submit your film now!

The submission ist open! We are looking for new moving and mind opening documentary stories for the big screen. Filmmakers, producers and composers are invited to submit their current projects for the different programme sections of DOK.fest München 2019 (8th–19th May 2019).

For the DOK.forum Marketplace (May 9-11, 2019) we are looking for innovative concepts for documentary film, film composition, series, webdoc, VR and interactive media in the development stage. (At the end of this page)

 

Fotografie: Barbara Donaubauer, München / Design: Gerwin Schmidt

 

Running calls

DOK.fest film programme

For the 34th DOK.fest München we are looking for outstanding international documentaries with a length of 52 minutes or more, which were completed after 1 January 2018 and were neither broadcast on German television nor made freely accessible on an online platform. Premieres are preferred.

Submission deadline: 31st December 2018
Regulations and further submission details

 

DOK.education, programme for children and youth

For our children's and youth programme DOK.education we are looking for professional narrative or experimental documentary films (10 - 30 minutes) that tell strong stories for and about children and young people (aged 6 to 18) in an artistic and creative way. The submission for DOK.education is free of charge and the films could be already screened on other occations and platforms.

Submission deadline: 31st December 2018
Regulations and further submission details

 

DOK.fest Student Award

The students of our participating partner universities are invited to submit their current documentaries for the Student Award. Films of any length that have neither been broadcast on German television nor made freely accessible on an online platform are admitted. Premieres are preferred.

In addition to long and short documentaries, we are also happy to receive hybrid and experimental formats.

Submission deadline: 15th January 2019
Submission exclusively via the university
Regulations and submission details

 

Submission deadlines at one glance

DOK.education, programme for children and youth: 20th December 2018
DOK.fest film programme: 31st December 2018
German Documentary Film Music Award: 31st December 2018
VFF Documentary Film Production Award: 31st December 2018
Student Award: 15th January 2019

Date of the post stamp / of the complete online registration applies.

 

Contact


DOK.fest

Macarena Velasco, velasco@dokfest-muenchen.de
DOK.fest München, Dachauer Straße 114, 80636 Munich, Germany
Phone: +49 89 – 51 39 97 88

 

DOK.forum Marketplace

The aim of the DOK.forum Marketplace is to enable new co-productions by means of a curated matchmaking. The event is aimed at the co-production areas of Germany, Austria, Switzerland, South Tyrol and Luxembourg.

Submission deadline: 1st February 2019
Further information will be available in December 2018
Call for entries and format overview

 

DOK.forum Marketplace: German Composition Funding Award

The aim of the German Composition Funding Award is to strengthen artistic cooperation between filmmakers and composers and to award young talents with an honorary prize. The prize is endowed with 2,500 euros. Sonoton Music is the prize donor.

Submission deadline: 1st February 2019
Submission via the regular registration for DOK.forum Marketplace
Participation conditions and submission details

 

DOK.forum: British Pathé Archive Award

For the first time the new award honours projects with a large proportion of archive material and thus strengthens a documentary genre rich in tradition. The winning project will receive British Pathé archive material worth 14,000 euros or, alternatively, 2,500 euros in cash.

Submission deadline: 1st February 2019
Submission via the regular registration for DOK.forum Marketplace
Participation conditions and submission details

 

Contact

DOK.forum Marketplace

Sina Weber, marktplatz@dokfest-muenchen.de
Phone: +49 89 – 51 51 97 86 (from December 2018)

Calls for Entries 2019 – jetzt einreichen!

Wir suchen dokumentarische Geschichten für die große Leinwand, die bewegen und neue Horizonte öffnen. Ab sofort sind Filmemacher.innen, Produzent.innen, Vetriebe und Komponist.innen herzlich eingeladen, ihre aktuellen Projekte für die verschiedenen Programmbereiche des DOK.fest 2019 (08.–19. Mai 2019) einzureichen.

Für den DOK.forum Marktplatz (9.–11. Mai 2019) suchen wir ab sofort innovative Konzepte für Dokumentarfilm, Filmkomposition, Serie, Webdoc, VR und Interactive Media im Entwicklungsstadium. (Am Ende der Seite)

 

Fotografie: Barbara Donaubauer, München / Design: Gerwin Schmidt

 

Laufende Calls

DOK.fest Student Award

Die Studierenden unserer teilnehmenden Partnerhochschulen sind eingeladen, ihre aktuellen Dokumentarflme für den Student Award einzureichen. Zugelassen sind Filme jeder Länge, die weder im deutschen Fernsehen ausgestrahlt worden sind, noch auf einer Online-Plattform frei zugänglich gemacht wurden. Premieren werden bevorzugt.

Neben langen und kurzen Dokumentarfilmen freuen wir uns auch über die Einreichung von hybriden und experimentellen Formaten.

Einreichfrist: 15. Januar 2019
Einreichung ausschließlich über die Hochschule!
Reglement und Details zur Einreichung

 

VFF Dokumentarfilm-Produktionspreis

Einmalig in Deutschland, zeichnet der VFF Dokumentarfilm-Produktionspreis mutige Dokumentarfilmproduzent.innen in Deutschland aus. Der Preis ist gestiftet von der VFF Verwertungsgesellschaft der Film- und Fernsehproduzenten mbH und mit 7.500 Euro dotiert. Die Einreichung ist unabhängig von der Teilnahme am DOK.fest Filmprogramm.

Einreichfrist: 01. Februar 2019
Reglement und Details zur Einreichung

 

Kontakt

DOK.fest

Johanna von Websky, websky@dokfest-muenchen.de
DOK.fest München, Dachauer Straße 114, 80636 München
Tel.: 089 – 51 39 97 88

 

 

DOK.forum Marktplatz

Der DOK.forum Marktplatz hat zum Ziel, über ein kuratiertes Matchmaking neue Koproduktionen zu ermöglichen. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an den Koproduktionsraum Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz, Südtirol und Luxemburg.

Einreichfrist: 01. Februar 2019
Zum Call for Entries und zur Formatübersicht

 

DOK.forum Marktplatz: Deutscher Kompositions-Förderpreis

Ziel des Deutschen Kompositions-Förderpreises ist es, die künstlerische Zusammenarbeit von Filmemacher.innen und Komponist.innen zu stärken und den Nachwuchs mit einem Honorarpreis auszustatten. Dotiert ist der Preis mit 2.500 Euro. Preisstifter ist Sonoton Music.

Einreichfrist: 01. Februar 2019
Einreichung über die allgemeine Anmeldung für den DOK.forum Marktplatz
Teilnahmevoraussetzungen und Details zur Einreichung

 

DOK.forum Marktplatz: British Pathé Archive Award

Erstmals würdigt der neue Förderpreis beim DOK.forum Marktplatz 2019 Projekte, die mit Archivmaterial arbeiten, und stärkt damit ein traditionsreiches dokumentarisches Genre. Das Gewinnerprojekt erhält British Pathé Archivmaterial im Wert von 14.000 Euro oder alternativ 2.500 Euro in bar.

Einreichfrist: 01. Februar 2019
Einreichung über die allgemeine Anmeldung für den DOK.forum Marktplatz
Teilnahmevoraussetzungen und Details zur Einreichung

 

Kontakt

DOK.forum Marketplace

Sina Weber, marktplatz@dokfest-muenchen.de
Tel.: 089 – 51 51 97 86 (ab Dezember 2018)